Photo: Brian Huntington

Alaska / British Columbia

Photo: Tim Greyhavens

The Alaska and British Columbia Program includes five geographic regions: Arctic, Tongass National Forest, Great Bear Rainforest, Alaska/BC Transboundary Watersheds, and British Columbia’s Central Interior. Wilburforce supports programs and projects that build community support for healthy connected ecosystems and their wildlife, social and biological science that informs sound management and policy. Specific to Alaska, we support innovative efforts to develop and amplify the ties between protected public lands and a strong and diverse economy. We also support connections between grantees across Wilburforce geographies and disciplines to build more powerful strategies, learning, and campaigns. 

Staff Contact:

Wendy Vanasselt Program Officer 206.632.2325 x105

Carol Orr Program Associate 206.632.2325 x112

More Resources:

•  Grants Database •  Related Stories